Appellate Practice

Thomas A. Langan

THOMAS A. (Tony) LANGAN – Partner Practice Areas: • Insurance Law • Appellate Law • Professional Liability tlangan@udalllaw.com Assistant:  Beth Alarcon balarcon@udalllaw.com Tucson: 520.623.4353   Practice Focus & Experience Thomas Langan, commonly known as Tony, is a trial lawyer who has been with the firm since 1999. The focus of his practice is medical malpractice defense, school liability, plaintiff’s personal injury and professional liability. Tony has represented doctors, lawyers, physical therapists, nurses, dentists and attorneys in trial court and before regulatory … Continue reading

Bret Shaw

BRET S. SHAW – Associate Practice Areas: • Insurance Law • Appellate Law bshaw@udalllaw.com Assistant: Michelle Bryant mbryant@udalllaw.com Phoenix: 602.222.4848   Practice Focus & Experience Bret Shaw graduated with high honors from the University of Arizona’s James E. Rogers College of Law in May 2014 and was admitted to practice law in Arizona later that year. During law school, Bret committed to helping those in need of legal help through a clerkship with Southern Arizona Legal Aid’s Volunteer Lawyers Program.  … Continue reading

Thomas P. Burke, II

THOMAS P. BURKE, II– Partner Practice Areas: • Torts: Personal Injury/Wrongful Death, Insurance • Appellate Law • Business & Commercial Litigation tburke@udalllaw.com Assistant:  Michelle Bryant mbryant@udalllaw.com Phoenix: 602.222.4848   Practice Focus & Experience Thomas P. Burke, II is a highly respected trial and appellate attorney who has actively practiced law since graduating from the University of Arizona, College of Law in 1984. Tom has had success for many clients (individuals, companies, and governmental agencies) in a variety of cases in … Continue reading

Elizabeth L. Fleming

ELIZABETH L. FLEMING – Partner Practice Areas: • Insurance Law • Appellate Law efleming@udalllaw.com Assistant:  Connie Merth cmerth@udalllaw.com Phoenix: 602.222.4848   Practice Focus & Experience Elizabeth L. Fleming is a trial and appellate lawyer practicing in a variety of civil defense related areas. Ms. Fleming has represented companies and individuals in suits featuring insurance bad faith and coverage issues, construction defects, wrongful death, products liability, auto collisions, slip and falls, dog bites and contract issues. She also has substantial experience in appellate … Continue reading

Thomas D. Laue

THOMAS D. LAUE – Partner Practice Areas: • Business & Commercial Litigation • Creditors Rights Law • Appellate Practice • Business Law • Intellectual Property • Real Estate Law • Construction Law tdlaue@udalllaw.com Assistant:  Michele A. Stockstill mstockstill@udalllaw.com Tucson: 520.623.4353 Practice Focus & Experience Thomas D. Laue is a business lawyer concentrating his practice in complex business litigation. Tom has an extensive and diverse range of experience in commercial litigation including: real estate, construction and design defect, intellectual property (including trademarks … Continue reading

Lee Allen Johnson

LEE ALLEN JOHNSON – Of Counsel Practice Areas: • Real Estate • Business & Commercial Litigation • Appellate Practice ljohnson@udalllaw.com Assistant: Mary Strobel mstrobel@udalllaw.com Phoenix: 602.222.4848   Practice Focus & Experience Lee Allen Johnson is an experienced trial and appellate lawyer concentrating his practice in commercial and business litigation.  He has handled cases from intake through trial (including jury trials, bench trials, and arbitrations), and through appellate resolution.  Matters he has handled have included breach of contract, fraud, interference with … Continue reading

D.B. Udall

D.B. UDALL – Partner Practice Areas: • Alternate Dispute Resolution • Appellate Practice • Business & Commercial Litigation • Insurance budall@udalllaw.com Assistant:  Rhoda Folkers rfolkers@udalllaw.com Tucson: 520.623.4353 Practice Focus & Experience Burr Udall is a trial lawyer whose practice focuses on insurance defense litigation. Burr also handles general civil and commercial cases, including appellate litigation. He is frequently called upon to serve as an arbitrator, mediator, and special master.  Burr is listed as a Sourthwest Super Lawyer again in 2016 and is … Continue reading